There has been coverage from one media outlet very recently regarding the horrific attack which occurred in Pyrmont a few days ago. Coverage from that media outlet indicated that a boy from Sydney Grammar School was involved in this attack. That media outlet contacted the School by email for comment. In that email the name of the alleged Sydney Grammar School boy was included. The name included is not a Sydney Grammar School boy. We immediately advised this media outlet of this fact.


Her Excellency the Governor of New South Wales



  • Emeritus Professor RL Henry AM, MB, BS, MD, DipClinEpi, FRACP, FRSN


  • The Honourable the Attorney General
  • The Honourable the President of the Legislative Council
  • The Honourable the Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
  • The Chancellor of the University of Sydney
  • The Principal Professor of Classics in the University of Sydney
  • The Senior Professor of Mathematics in the University of Sydney


  • Mr M Tedeschi AM, QC, MA, LLB
  • Professor MY Simmons AO, BSc (Physics), BSc (Chemistry), PhD, FAA, FAAAS, FInstP, Dist FRSN
  • The Hon Justice MJ Leeming BA, LLB, PhD
  • Ms K Jackson


  • Dr RB Malpass BA, DipEd, PhD

Bursar and Secretary to the Trustees

  • Mr BA Campbell BCom, CA

Read Stories of Inspiration