News & Events

Term Dates

2018

New Boys Monday 29 January
Term I Tuesday 30 January – Thursday 12 April
Term II Monday 30 April – Friday 29 June
Term III Tuesday 24 July – Wednesday 26 September
Term IV Monday 15 October – Thursday 6 December (Speech Day)

2019 - DRAFT

New Boys Tuesday 29 January
Term I Wednesday 30 January – Wednesday 10 April
Term II Monday 29 April – Friday 28 June
Term III Tuesday 23 July – Wednesday 25 September
Term IV Monday 14 October – Thursday 5 December (Speech Day)

Read Stories of Inspiration

Breaking Good

Breaking Good

Senior Master in Academic Extension, Dr Erin Sheridan, details the process of making the drug Daraprim and Grammar’s brush with the ‘Pharma Bro’, Martin Shkreli.

Take a Look
St Ives Family Festival

St Ives Family Festival

A jam-packed family fête was held on the grounds of St Ives Prep on Saturday 9 September, as Headmaster Ian Stephens reports.

Take a Look
Edgecliff Prep’s Archibald Prize success!

Edgecliff Prep’s Archibald Prize success!

Three hundred and one budding artists impress the judges of the most recognised portrait prize in the country. Director of Visual Art Mrs Janna Tess takes us through their journey to success…

Take a Look